Needlefelted Autumn Cottage Lantern

We are soon visiting my parents to celebrate my dad’s birthday, and I made a lantern for my mother. We started out using our regular, 14-gauge, aluminum fencing wire, but then Jeff had the idea to use a mini (7.5 oz) soda can. The pre-felt I had on hand turned out to be too thick for the haunted house effect I first had in mind, so I went with a warm, autumn cottage one. The LED candles are perfect for a gentle, glowing effect that can be seen in daylight. I’ll use thinner felt for the haunted house I want to show well in darker areas.

Needlefelt autumn cottage on can armature

Leave a Reply

